Author Spotlight: C. M. Boers

Screen Shot 2017-09-16 at 9.25.47 PM

Today’s Author Spotlight is on C.M. Boers, one of our incredibly talented host authors for the Kindle Fire 7 & $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway! By leaving a comment on this post, you will receive 1 Bonus Entry. You must enter the Giveaway to receive your 1 Bonus Entry. Enter Giveaway Here

C.M. Boers is fantasy author and her book, “Obscured,” is included on the winner’s Kindle! Here’s a look at the blurb:

Abby Martin thought she was an ordinary girl about to start high school. But when her mom announces that they’re moving to Arizona, vivid nightmares start plaguing Abby’s nights. As she settles into her new school and a cute guy named Pete catches her eye, she hopes that life might somehow get back to normal. To Abby’s horror, “normal” becomes a thing of the past as she’s swept up into a world of immortal protectors wielding supernatural gifts. When Abby realizes she’s a pawn in a centuries-old feud, she must figure out who she can trust before she’s caught in the crossfire.

Prepare yourself for heart-pounding suspense in the world of Obscured, where nothing is as it seems and danger lurks in unexpected places.

My Review:

Content: 5 Stars
Tone: 5 Stars
Prose: 4 Stars

Total: 5 Stars

This book was wonderful! It had elements reminiscent of popular young adult fantasies such as Fallen and Twilight, but not as sappy (which is a good thing). I loved the character-building and realities of a young girl going through a parental divorce, while trying to find her way in a new town with new friends. The building romances and subtle hints of a supernatural world ease us into an exciting tale that had me reading to the end!

I highly recommend “Obscured” for fans of Lauren Kate and Stephanie Meyer!

Screen Shot 2017-09-16 at 9.25.20 PM
$2.99 SALE! Now $0.99

Here’s how C.M. Boers gains you entries into the Giveaway:

1 Entry: Comment on this post
1 Entry: Join C.M. Boers’s Newsletter
1 Entry: Follow C.M. Boers on Twitter
1 Entry: Like C.M.’s Facebook Page
5 Entries: Review her Book on Goodreads!

9 Total Entries! Thank you, Carolyne!


Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 1.58.39 PM.png

Stay tuned for our next author spotlight with another bonus entry!

Screen Shot 2017-09-16 at 9.25.47 PM


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s